About MU

About MU

The hybrid here, now, and later of visual culture

MU is an explorative presentation platform that operates in a rich international network of creatives who define the liminal space between ‘what art is and what art can be’.

MU initiates, produces and presents rather new works, and surrounds it with an extensive and interdisciplinary secondary program targeted to a broad and rather young audience. 

MU prioritises introduction to, understanding of, elaboration on, and experiencing hands-on creation, of art.

MU is curious for talent, and challenges talents to be curious. 

MU provides a platform for artistic research, and development of artists and designers, and helps them to profile themselves internationally.

MU is located in a former Philips factory at Strijp-S in Eindhoven, The Netherlands.

Hours (during exhibitions)
Monday - Friday   10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday                11 AM - 5 PM 
Sunday                   1 PM - 5 PM

Exceptions to regular hours 2018
MU is closed on Christmas (25 & 26 December), New Year's Day and King's Day (27 April).  MU is open on Easter, Acension Day and Pentecost from 1 - 5 PM. 

MU is open daily from 11 AM - 6 PM during Dutch Design Week 

Regular: € 5 
Student: € 3,50
Students: Noord-Brabant
MU can be visited free of charge by students and teachers in Noord-Brabant (please bring your student / teacher card from a Brabant institution).
< 18: free
Wednesdays: free
Museumkaart: free
We Are Public members: free admission on Fridays

MU is free of charge during Dutch Design Week!

Openings € 3,- / free for We Are Public-members

Torenallee 40-06 (Strijp S)
5617 BD  Eindhoven

Get directions to MU
MU is centrally located at Strijp-S in Eindhoven, near Eindhoven Strijp-S train station and Strijp-S bus station.

Click here for directions.

Statutory Information
Stichting MU
Torenallee 40-06
5617 BD Eindhoven
RSIN    807144289
VAT: NL8071.44.289.B.01
Chamber of commerce: 41092660

MU complies with the Governance Code Cultuur 
Chairman: Caroline Hummels   
Treasurer: Hans Gijsbers         
Board member: Annet Dekker
Board member: Bert Dirrix         

MU permanent team members
Angelique Spaninks - Program & Direction
Vivian van Gaal - Program & Public    
Kor Smeenge & Rene Lavrijsen - Production   
Nadine Roestenburg - Communications & Projects
Vivi Nguyen - Communication & Public Relation
Kyra Melink & Wendy Vosmeer - Office        
Harm Hofmans- Education
Juliette Verberk - Education & Workshops         
Bjorn Maria Telkamp - Facilities & Front desk
Jez Halden - Facilities & Front desk


MU is structurally supported by:
Ministerie van OCW
Provincie Noord-Brabant
Stichting Cultuur Eindhoven / Gemeente Eindhoven

MU receives project support by: 
SIDN Fonds
Mondriaan Fonds
ABN Amro Cultuurfonds
Stichting Janivo

BioArt Laboratories
Studio Tast
We Are Public